Donegal watersafety

for my second part of community care I teach children water safety every Sunday. This ties in with my training to become a lifeguard. Last term I took a group and had to teach them things like CPR, how to use a deifbulator and water rescues. I found this equally as rewarding as the swimming club. I loved seeing them improve along with my retaliation ship with them. At the end of the term they had an exam and were tested on everything I had thought them. They all passed and moved on to the next level. I was delighted for them. My role most definitely gives me a sense of responsibility. It is my job to make sure they pass. I love doing this every week and look forward to taking a new group next term. Once agai this leads me to think that a career involving teaching would be an option.


Leave a comment