Work Experience- Day 5

BED079E5-0A50-4F17-BE3B-717AEB0F62D4For my final day in the pottery I went up to marketing. I learned that belleek pottery have 18 of their own branded shops all over Ireland and another one opening in Bangor soon. Sinead S job ( the woman I was working with) was to maintain the website, do up the catalogues and to Send out promotion letters/emails. While I was there I had to pack up catalogues and prepare them for shipping to different businesses in the uk. Them I had to type up the code, description & price of each product in the catalogue for the website. I also had to proof read a promotion email for all the customers of belleek pottery. Finally after lunch I had to sort all the images of each product into folders. I actually quite liked marketing, however I have a feeling that if I had to work on website all day everyday I might get a bit bored.


Leave a comment